I talked to someone earlier today regarding how hard it was to find the other half of your heart.

She said that men are too difficult to deal with.

I don’t think that it was supposed to be easy. That’d be too boring. Remember, I always said to go ahead and collect and collect enough until you can select  Of course, I don’t mean you ought to go on a dating frenzy or sleep around. I just want you’all to experience, learn, try, and taste something new. There is no guarantee, for nothing is perfect. Your soulmate is not supposed to make you super happy, he/she is supposed to challenge you so you can grow to the best you can be. That’ll mean arguments, compromise, head pains, heartaches, and sacrifice.

Here’s what I strongly believe:

Dating = “Meet” Market

You must go shopping for the right person. In order to meet “the one” for you, you have to talk to a lot of people, make a lot of offers, counter offers, negotiate, reject, and accept. I seriously wanted to start handing out application forms because I was getting tired getting all these losers and a**holes. In the end, I think I made a pretty good choice and took a step forward and up the ladder with my choice.

And, please, DO NOT sell yourself short. Imagine GOD loves you very, very much… Think about the level of unconditional love He has for you and that no one else can come close. If you keep that in mind, maybe you’ll use your head more than your heart.

Why do single people sit at home and wait for the phone to ring? You ain’t Brad Pitt or Angelina Jolie, right? You’d best go to the market, even it it’s only the supermarket  lang.

Everything in life is a process.

Act now & wisely.

 

 

 

