Right now, all I can feel is this heavy heart I’m carrying. It’s awful to feel all-depressed during the Thanksgiving holiday. Of course, I have lots to be grateful for. However, being abandoned with the kids has left me with seasonal angst. I’m sorry, but I can’t help feeling down like we’ve broken up. He’s having loads of fun at home. When we talk on the phone, I can’t help but become angry. They say that if you really loved someone, you would let them go. Maybe that’s what I ought to do even if I don’t want to. I’m not ready for M to go, but maybe our season has passed.

I’ve been listening to the radio, and it’s not helping.

Here are some lyrics…

Cherish’s “Unappreciated”

I’m feeling really unappreciated. You takin my love for granted, babe.
I don’t know how much more I can take from you.
You don’t do the things you used to do; you don’t even say I love you, too.
I got the feeling that you can’t seem to see what you want to be.

When you’re here, it’s like I’m invisible.
Today is our anniversary, but you haven’t even said two words to me.

Mario Vasquez’s “Gallery”

She’s so confused; she knows she deserves more
Someone who will love and adore, but his *charm is hard to ignore
Girl, it’s just a matter of time before he finds another more fine
After he’s done dulling your shine, you’re out the door; he’s through with you
Tell me is it worth your soul?
Gotta be treated as one of a kind, please use your mind

Beyonce’s “Irreplacable”

You must not know about me, you must NOT know about me.
So, since I’m not your everything…
How about I’ll be nothing, nothing at all to you?
Baby, I won’t shead a tear for you. I won’t lose a wink of sleep.
‘Cause the truth of the matter is replacing you is so easy
So, don’t ever for a second get to thinking you’re irreplaceable.

Yup, I don’t like her at all, but you know…

I’m trying very hard to make myself empowered. Very difficult right now.

 

