As little as the attention he carefully bestowed upon me, I took each small amount of heaven as I can.

 

To my disappointment, as I look back at the three and a half years I have been in this so-called relationship, I have realized that I was merely on a rocking chair, moving back and forth, like a never ending cycle. Sadly, it is not going anywhere. It has turned into an overplayed, worn-out record of a love song.

 

The awful truth is that I was left ignorant without being told that the other has moved on long ago. He asked if I was offended by his remark. I replied that I was more melancholy than hurt. What he failed to realize, of course, is that however happy he thinks he quickly made me feel, terrible sadness soon after followed.

 

Here I am, exhausted of analyzing this friendship he said we shared. Nowadays, I’m discovering it takes just one thing; one thing alone to change everything. As easily one falls in love, surely one can fall out?

 

Although it has been too much roughage and heartaches, I want nothing but the best for him. After all, God takes care of everyone.

 

He has been selfish all his life.
As a child, he may have been given good principles, but was left to follow them in pride and conceit.


The father says to the daughter,
“Let me not have the grief of seeing you unable to respect your partner in life.
Will he make you happy?
I could not have parted with you for anyone less worthy.
If this be the case, he deserves you.”

 

…. currently in stage one =..[

